maionovo.blogg.se

Vagrant package box
Vagrant package box









My idea is to have two Linux Base Boxes with Ubuntu Server and Ubuntu Desktop respectively and then another two with Windows 7 and 8. Although I already use Vagrant, today I decided I wanted to know how to create my own Base Boxes that I can reuse.

vagrant package box

Since the advent of the IaaS and PaaS providers, the decline in usage of monolithic architectures (e.g.: application server + relational DB) and the need for distributed and automatically scalable applications, as software developers we have to be increasingly more aware and skilled in the tools and techniques used to orchestrate and automate the deployment of all the different components that our architecture might end up with.Īmong these tools, normally encompassed in the DevOps space, I am currently very interested in Vagrant, Docker, Ansible and Ubuntu JuJu.











Vagrant package box